New Designs For My Felted Pouches

Just a little update on my knitting and felting adventures to-day. I felted three new style pouches they are made with different yarns and therefore will look slightly different.
This is the shape but the three to-day are different colours, lime green, earthy brown and a dark sea foam green, I love to buy new yarns and play with them to see how they will work out.
Finding good felting yarn can be a bit of a challenge around here I used to have a local yarn shop that sold great yarn for felting but unfortunately they no longer carry it.
We have also had a few car problems so knitting and felting have been somewhat sporadic due to the fact that we had to take the van to the garage for repairs. Thank goodness for my scooter !! I love it as you can see, it is pictured above with my knitting is knotty sticker and some skeins in lovely colours.
So my pouches are drying by the woodstove and I look forward to finding suitable buttons for closures although I did have a thought …to make funky felted buttons. Do you do that… have wildly creative thoughts when you are driving along and cannot write them down?… and my mind is not the sort that remembers all that well at the moment ! need I say more.

About woolbrain

I love the area where we live. We have the ocean and the rainforest. I enjoy creating with yarns, fabrics, buttons and beads. I also like to keep learning new skills and share with others.

Posted on 09/03/2010, in felting, General, knitted and felted, knitting, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi there, I enjoy reading through your article. I wanted to
    write a little comment to support you.

Leave a Reply

The Procrastinator Dyer's Diary

A Journal of Observations

rosiepink

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

The Creative's Tribulations

From the perspective of a frustrated creative.

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

lil fish studios

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

Attic24

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

FeltUnited

Uniting the world wide felt community

feltingandfiberstudio

An international collective of felt and fiber artists

dyefeltsool

documenting the process

tremblinginsidethecocoon

Just another WordPress.com site

The Procrastinator Dyer's Diary

A Journal of Observations

rosiepink

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

The Creative's Tribulations

From the perspective of a frustrated creative.

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

lil fish studios

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

Attic24

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

FeltUnited

Uniting the world wide felt community

feltingandfiberstudio

An international collective of felt and fiber artists

dyefeltsool

documenting the process

tremblinginsidethecocoon

Just another WordPress.com site

