Felted Fish Purse

Today was a day not unlike any other. I had plans to work on my pouches and purses, as I told my SIL in the UK that I would. Believe me, I have to get busy but the sun was shining and I thought I would take advantage of the good light and take some photographs.

I have recently purchased some beautiful silk ribbons from a company called Treenway Silks here in B.C. The colours are divine. I would have liked to have had one of every colour but alas I must be careful with the budget. I took some great pictures and then one thing lead to another and I was photographing all kinds of different things that just happen to be on my table to-day. I really did tidy up last week but it certainly doesn’t look that way around here.

Yes, I was completely side tracked and looked longingly into the garden and not much actual work was being done. I daresay a lot was going on in my creative mind but the needle was not in my hand being busy so I gave myself a little talking to; you know the one “Get on, must do more work” etc, etc!

It must have worked because I have completed my felted fish purse now and have to say I had lots of fun making it. I even love how the shape of the pouch, when opened, is fish-like. The zipper pull looks like a tail fin – not planned, just a happy accident.

About woolbrain

I love the area where we live. We have the ocean and the rainforest. I enjoy creating with yarns, fabrics, buttons and beads. I also like to keep learning new skills and share with others.

Posted on 30/03/2010, in embroidery, felted knitting, felting, knitted and felted, knitting, projects, sewing, silk ribbon embroidery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

The Procrastinator Dyer's Diary

A Journal of Observations

rosiepink

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

The Creative's Tribulations

From the perspective of a frustrated creative.

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

lil fish studios

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

Attic24

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

FeltUnited

Uniting the world wide felt community

feltingandfiberstudio

An international collective of felt and fiber artists

dyefeltsool

documenting the process

tremblinginsidethecocoon

Just another WordPress.com site

Nicola Brown

@ Clasheen - I feel, I find, I felt

The Procrastinator Dyer's Diary

A Journal of Observations

rosiepink

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

The Creative's Tribulations

From the perspective of a frustrated creative.

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

lil fish studios

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

Attic24

Adventures with Felting, Dyeing, Knitting and other stuff

FeltUnited

Uniting the world wide felt community

feltingandfiberstudio

An international collective of felt and fiber artists

dyefeltsool

documenting the process

tremblinginsidethecocoon

Just another WordPress.com site

Nicola Brown

@ Clasheen - I feel, I find, I felt

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

